Abu Dhabi Vision 2030

The Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council (UPC) is the strategic planning agency for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, which supports the realisation of Abu Dhabi Vision 2030 through the creation and continuing evolution of an Emirate-wide strategic framework plan.

It is responsible for defining the shape of the Emirate, along with the associated land uses, to ensure the development of professionally designed, sustainable and well-managed urban environments, which incorporate world-class transport and infrastructure systems and support the implementation of Economic Vision 2030 and Environment Vision 2030.

 

The UPC has created a clear hierarchy for guiding the activities of the UPC forward. Vision 2030, as defined in Abu Dhabi Government's Policy Agenda, is the ultimate goal and is articulated through a set of overarching principles. These are based on the four pillars of Estidama, which sits at the core of Vision 2030, to ensure a holistic approach to sustainable development. The overarching principles were developed to guide the preparation of all of the UPC's plans, policies, standards and guidelines, which form the remaining layers of the hierarchy.

 

They primarily focus on:

 

- Creating a sustainable Emirate that protects resources for current and future generations;

- Supporting and enabling economic diversification and growth;

- Raising the standard of living across the Emirate;

- Protecting, enhancing and promoting Arab and Emirate culture and traditions; and

- Embracing contemporary living and respecting the diverse cultures of those residing in Abu Dhabi.   

 

 

Flowing from the overarching principles is a set of key directions that underpin the realisation of Vision 2030 and form the basis for all plans. The first framework plan - 'Plan Capital 2030' - was launched in 2007 and was ground-breaking in both scale and approach. Since then, the UPC has gone on to prepare other regional framework plans - Plan Al Ain 2030 and Plan Al Gharbia 2030 to ensure the continued development of the Emirate as a whole, and Plan Maritime 2030 for Abu Dhabi's coastal areas and waterways. Each plan is updated periodically to ensure it remains relevant and effective in delivering Vision 2030.

 

To support the implementation of the plans and fulfil its mandate, the UPC created the Complete Sustainable Communities (CSC) initiative. It is a comprehensive suite of policies, regulations and manuals, which enables planners to design communities that are flexible enough to meet the diverse needs of both current and future residents, visitors and businesses, and enhance quality of life by incorporating a range of housing options, community facilities and public spaces that are well-connected, safe and sustainable. 

 

For more information, please download our Vision 2030 book.

ABU DHABI VISION 2030
Download PDF

رؤية أبوظبي 2030

يعد مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني بمثابة الجهة المسؤولة عن التخطيط الاستراتيجي في إمارة أبوظبي والتي تدعم تطبيق رؤية أبوظبي 2030، من خلال إنشاء ومتابعة تطوير خطة عمل استراتيجية على مستوى الإمارة.


يتولى المجلس مسؤولية تحديد ملامح المستقبل العمراني لإمارة أبوظبي، والتي تضمن الاستخدام الأمثل للأراضي، بهدف تطوير بيئات حضرية مستدامة ومنظمة تم تصميمها بحرفية، وتتضمن أنظمة نقل وبنى تحتية ذات مستوى عالمي، وتدعم تحقيق الرؤية الاقتصادية 2030 والرؤية البيئية 2030.

يسعى مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني إلى تحقيق رؤية 2030 من خلال وضع آلية عمل واضحة تعتمد على مجموعة من المبادئ العامة، والتي تم تطويرها بناءً على محاور برنامج "إستدامة" الأربعة، لضمان اتباع نهج متكامل وفعال للتنمية المستدامة.  وتعتبر هذه المبادئ مرجعاً رئيسياً خلال مراحل تطوير جميع الخطط والسياسات والمعايير والإرشادات التي يصدرها المجلس.

تتمحور المبادئ العامة بشكل رئيسي حول:

·جعل أبوظبي إمارة مستدامة تحافظ على مواردها الطبيعية ليستفيد منها الجيل الحالي والأجيال القادمة
·دعم وتمكين التنوع الاقتصادي ونموه
·رفع المستوى المعيشي في الإمارة
·حماية ودعم الثقافة المحلية والعادات والتقاليد العربية والإماراتية
·اعتماد أسلوب حياة معاصر واحترام التنوع الثقافي للسكان المقيمين في أبوظبي

 
 

تنبثق من المبادئ العامة مجموعة من التوجيهات الرئيسية التي تشكل أساس كافة الخطط التي أعدها المجلس، والتي تدعم تحقيق رؤية 2030، وقد تم إطلاق أول خطة عمرانية في عام 2007 وهي "خطة العاصمة 2030"، والتي تميز إطار عملها بحجمه وتوجهاته.  ومنذ ذلك الوقت، واصل مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني عمله في إعداد خطط عمرانية لباقي مناطق إمارة أبوظبي وتم إطلاق خطة العين 2030 وخطة الغربية 2030 بهدف ضمان استمرار التطوير في كافة أنحاء الإمارة، إضافة إلى الخطة البحرية 2030، والتي تعنى بالمناطق الساحلية والممرات البحرية. كما تخضع جميع الخطط إلى تحديثات دورية بهدف التأكد من توافقها مع الاحتياجات التنموية الحالية والمستقبلية ومدى فاعليتها في تطبيق رؤية 2030.

 

وللمساهمة في تطبيق هذه الخطط وتحقيق أهدافها، أطلق مجلس أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني مبادرة "المجتمعات العمرانية المستدامة المتكاملة" وهي مجموعة شاملة من السياسات والنظم والأدلة التي تمكن المخططين من تصميم مجتمعات قادرة على تلبية متطلبات السكان والزوار والأعمال سواء في الوقت الحالي أو في المستقبل، ورفع مستوى المعيشة من خلال تكامل خيارات المساكن، والمرافق المجتمعيـة، والشوارع، والأماكن العامة تماشياً مع أعلى معايير والسلامة والاستدامـة

ABU DHABI VISION 2030

تنزيل